Skip to main content

Lewis H. Beck Archives: Overview

Provides information about the holdings of the Lewis H. Beck Archives of The Westminster Schools in Atlanta, Georgia.

Archives Hours

The Beck Archives is located on the top floor of the Carlyle Fraser Library in Pressly Hall.

AUGUST-MAY

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

JUNE-JULY

Have more questions?

REFERENCE QUESTIONSUse this link to ask questions about the school or to request copies of information.

ARCHIVES ONLINE CATALOG: Search here for information on the holdings of the Lewis H. Beck Archives at The Westminster Schools.

DIGITAL COLLECTIONS: Browse the digitized and born-digital photographs available online.

THE SCHOOL ARCHIVIST (BLOG)The blog discusses information by, about, and for school archivists.

About the Archives

Dedication of Emma Scott Portrait, undated Established in 1984, The Archives of The Westminster Schools is the official repository for the history of the school (1951 to present) and its predecessor schools, Washington Seminary (1878-1953) and NAPS [North Avenue Presbyterian School] (1909-1951).
 

Utilizing professional standards to collect, describe, preserve, and make available documents and artifacts from alumni, faculty, and administrators, the Archives staff assist in the operation of the school and provide a research center for the study of the school's history and its continuing development.
 
The Westminster Schools Archives welcomes all qualified researchers, as well as members of the Westminster community.

Faculty and Staff Resources

Lesson Plans

Records Management

Subject Guide

Pamela Nye's picture
Pamela Nye
Contact:
1424 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
404-609-6110
Website